Learn about the formation of the Israeli government during the war on Gaza

The current Israeli government has 4 levels: the Council of Ministers, the Cabinet, the Emergency Government, and the War Council.

According to a report prepared by Al Jazeera, the Council of Ministers is the most prominent government formation and is chosen by the party winning the elections and its allies. It currently consists of 38 ministers and 5 deputy ministers, making it the largest in history. Of Israel.

From this council emerges a mini-council (cabinet) for security and political affairs, and its members are elected after the inauguration of the government.

The council currently consists of 14 ministers, including extremist ministers Itamar Ben Gvir and Bezalel Smotrich, and its mission is to discuss sensitive political and military decisions in addition to peace and war decisions.

As for the emergency government, it was formed on 11 October following the Al-Aqsa flooding operation, which was carried out by resistance groups led by the Islamic Resistance Movement (Hamas).

The emergency government is currently considered the de facto government because it included the state camp led by former Defense Minister Benny Gantz, who was one of the most prominent opposition leaders before the war.

Finally, the War Council, also formed on October 11, is the country's narrowest security and political council, and consists of Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Defense Minister Yoav Galant, and Benny Gantz.

Former Chief of Staff Gadi Eisenkot and Minister of Strategic Affairs Ron Dermer participate in this council as observers.

Read Previous

Imran Khan is missing and present in Pakistani elections

Read Next

Clinging to place and land… Palestinian families return to their destroyed homes and set up tents over their ruins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular